Local Physical Science Alliance Zone VII (Champaign-Urbana)



Program Type:


Participation Details:

  • CPDUs (Continuing Professional Development Units) or CEUs (Continuing Education Credits) offered



  • (217) 244-7486


Parent Program(s):





The Illinois Section of the American Association of Physics Teachers (ISAAPT) is initiating a new program where the state is divided into zones and then each zone has a contact person.  The University of Illinois is located in Zone VII, where staff member Morten Lundsgaard is a zone leader.

The purpose of this Local Physical Science Alliance program (LPSA) is for ISAAPT to have more contact with the physics and science teachers in the state and to provide a setting for a science community to form. You don't have to be a member of ISAAPT to take advantage of this. In the coordinating team for Zone VII (David Leake, Parkland College, and Morten Lundsgaard, University of Illinois) we have a vision for these zones as a way for teachers to exchange information, lab ideas, lesson plans, etc. There might also be a way for the local zone to get lab equipment that can be shared among the schools in the zone. Zone VII covers Champaign County and goes west to Monticello, south to Atwood-Hammond and Arthur, east to Danville, and north to Watseka ...and all high schools in between.

    You will receive 2 CPDU credit hours for attending the meeting.


    Connect with us

    University of Illinois
    Portal questions or comments? Contact us!
    © 2017 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois

    Follow us: